Unneccessary Applications

The struggle app developers have is creating an original app. Most apps are reskinned apps by other app developers.

You cannot completely blame this reskinning and releasing. You cannot blame it because there is only so much a person does in a day.

Most people only need what their word processor provides. I recently browsed through the app store.

I discovered the majority of apps performed tasks other programs already performed or they simply allowed me to sync my devices

App-syncage seems to be a rage with many app developers. It has raged on for several years. I have yet to understand why resyncing is necessary. It seems to sound more useful that it is in practice.

When I am at home, I often do not have the immediate desire to sync. If I want to transfer, it is not much of a task to go into another room and plug in the device and download what I need to download.

One App I viewed on the app store was an app which removed distraction. The app sounds useful on the surface.

It is crazy to purchase. It is crazy to purchase because most word processors and other applications have a built-in focus function. It is also crazy because the app has a 26.99 dollar price.

 

Leave a comment